Prowling the Airwaves and the Underground for the best in EDM

A Look Inside: Why Ragehound?

As I’ve gotten a chance to meet some of my followers, I’ve had reactions across the spectrum of “you’re exactly how I pictured you” to “Are you really Ragehound? I was expecting something totally different”.

I guess the easiest way to explain who I am on Twitter, is I am the person I always wanted to be growing up; fun-loving, free, completely fearless…offensive, and beautifully and fiercely loyal to my music and anyone who would follow me.

Ragehound is me, in a sense. It’s a side of me that I want to be at all times, but often can’t because of my job, my peers, sometimes even just societal constructs. Ragehound is as every bit real as she seems, and offline, I still embody the same traits if not very muted.

Why a hound? In a twittersphere of ‘bassbunnies’ and ‘trancekittens’ I suppose I wanted to throw away the shackles of ‘cute little raver girl’ and fully embrace my wildly exotic personality that had been cooped up in the name of career pursuits and ‘being good’ for the benefit of other people’s perceptions.

If that means throwing caution to the wind, being overtly sexual, embracing my inner stripper and painting my face like bizarre Picasso homage, so be it.

I’m free. Join me.

2 responses

  1. brettp46

    Hey! I followed you on twitter a couple of days ago and this is the first I’m seeing of your blog. I like it! you write very well…which brings me to why I’m commenting. I’m in the process of creating a blog at http://www.festicles.com, which will be a blog centered around music festivals ( heavily focused on EDM). My idea is to eventually build a community of contributors that are not only passionate about the music they love, but can also transfer that passion to written words.

    If this sounds like something you might be interested in email me at @info.festicles.com or DM me on twitter @festiclesdotcom

    March 7, 2013 at 6:43 pm

  2. Pingback: About Me | RageHound

Leave a Reply

